Request Information

Thank you for your interest in Notre Dame. Please fill out this form to receive more detailed information and be contacted by a member of our admissions staff.


Submit Form

Volleyball - HS Varsity

2016 & 2017 Inter Ac League and PAISAA Champions

Head Coach:   Brenda Collins, second season; bcollins@ndapa.org

2017 Captains:  Olivia Andrisani, Elise Butler, Alessandra Ciampi, Molly Kieft

2017 Season Outlook: "The Varsity Volleyball team is mixed with some varsity veterans and some new faces for this year. We are excited to begin this year with the same energetic Notre Dame spirit. We are continuing to work hard and focus on our daily goals each day to compete in the Inter-Ac Title once again." Coach Brenda Collins 

2017 First Team All-InterAc: Elise Butler, Maddie Donophon, Riley Shaak, and Lexi Shreiner

2017 Second Team All-InterAc:  Molly Kieft

2017 Second Team All-Delco: Maddie Donophon and Riley Shaak

2017 Honorable Mention All-Delco: Elise Butler and Lexi Shreiner

 

Signup for an alert reminder.
Record: 19-1
League Record: 8-0
2017-2018 Team Schedule
Event Options
Select events to display:
Regular Events
Tournaments
Scrimmages
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Mon, 08/28/17
10:00AM
S Away @ Cherokee High School
vs. Cherokee
  more info
Tue, 08/29/17
3:45PM
S Away @ West Chester Rustin HS
West Chester Rustin
  more info
Fri, 09/01/17
10:00AM
  Away @ Ridley
vs. Ridley
Win 3-1 : 21-25, 25-23, 25-20, 25-14
Tue, 09/05/17
5:00PM
  Away @ West Chester East
vs. West Chester East
Win 3-0: 25-8, 25-16, 25-9
Thu, 09/07/17
7:30PM
  Away @ Marple Newtown
vs. Marple Newtown
Win 3-0: 25-10, 25-16, 25-10
Mon, 09/11/17
5:15PM
  Home @ Aimee Willard Gym
vs. Sacred Heart Academy
Win 3-1; 25-15, 25-14, 22-25, 25-20
Mon, 09/18/17
6:30PM
  Away  
Win 3-0: 25-17, 25-17, 25-20
Tue, 09/19/17
5:15PM
 LE Away @ Baldwin School
vs. Baldwin School
Win 3-0: 25-23, 25-13, 25-16
Thu, 09/21/17
3:30PM
  Home @ Aimee Willard Gym
Springfield HS
Win 3-0: 25-13, 25-15, 25-18
Fri, 09/22/17
3:30PM
 LE Home @ Aimee Willard Gym
vs. Springside/Chestnut Hill Academy
Win 3-0: 25-12, 25-5, 25-11
Sat, 09/23/17
10:00AM
  Home @ Aimee Willard Gym
vs. Conestoga
Win 3-0: 25-14, 25-18, 25-19
Tue, 09/26/17
5:00PM
 LE Away @ Germantown Academy
vs. Germantown Academy
Win 3-2: 26-24, 20-25, 16-25, 25-14, 15-13
Sat, 09/30/17
TBD
T Away @ Fairleigh Dickinson University
Garden State Challenge
  more info
Sun, 10/01/17
TBD
T Away @ Fairleigh Dickinson University
Garden State Challenge
  more info
Mon, 10/02/17
6:30PM
  Away @ Cardinal O'Hara
vs. Cardinal O'Hara
Win 3-1: 25-15, 22-25, 25-15, 25-20
Wed, 10/04/17
4:00PM
  Away @ George School
vs. George School
Win 3-0: 25-6, 25-11, 25-16
Fri, 10/06/17
5:00PM
 LE Away @ Agnes Irwin School
vs. Agnes Irwin
Win 3-1: 25-21, 25-19, 23-25, 25-14
Thu, 10/12/17
5:00PM
 LE Home @ Aimee Willard Gym
vs. Baldwin School
Win 3-0: 25-17, 25-10, 25-21
Sat, 10/14/17
2:30PM
  Home @ Aimee Willard Gym
vs. Padua Academy
Loss 0-3: 14-25, 15-25, 14-25
Tue, 10/17/17
3:30PM
 LE Away @ Springside/Chestnut Hill Academy
vs. Springside/Chestnut Hill Academy
Win 3-0: 25-17, 25-14, 25-10
Fri, 10/20/17
3:30PM
 LE Home @ Aimee Willard Gym
vs. Germantown Academy
Win 3-2
Mon, 10/23/17
3:45PM
  Home @ Aimee Willard Gym
vs. Villa Maria Academy
CANCELLED
Thu, 10/26/17
6:30PM
 LE Home @ Aimee Willard Gym
vs. Agnes Irwin
Win 3-0
Thu, 11/02/17
4:00PM
  Home @ Aimee Willard Gym
vs. Agnes Irwin
Semifinals - PAISAA Tournament
Win 3-0: 25-21, 25-15, 25-23
Tue, 11/07/17
4:30PM
    @ Baldwin School
vs. Germantown Academy
PAISAA Championship Game
Win 3-0

Find Us

A Catholic, Independent, College Preparatory School for Young Women, Grades 6 through 12

Our Mission

The Academy of Notre Dame de Namur, a Catholic, independent, college preparatory school, commits itself to the education of young women of grades 6 through 12 for responsible living in a global society.

Apply to ND

View key dates and deadlines.

Curriculum Guide

View our High School and Middle School course offerings.


Access NAVIANCE

A comprehensive website that can help in making plans about courses, colleges, and careers.

Teams and Schedules

Come out and support the Irish!

Reunion Weekend 2018

May 4 & 5, 2018

BLAST 2018

Saturday, March 3, 2018
Academy of Notre Dame Campus

 

powered by finalsite