Request Information

Thank you for your interest in Notre Dame. Please fill out this form to receive more detailed information and be contacted by a member of our admissions staff.


Submit Form

Basketball - HS Varsity

 

Head Coach: Mary Beth McNichol, 27th season
Assistant Coaches:
Linda Genther, 23rd season, Brooke Driscoll Keith '92, 6th season, Michele Ebert, 5th season

Any incoming freshman or transfer that is interested in trying out for HS Basketball should email Coach McNichol.

2017-18 Captains: Maddie Lynch and Marissa Mycek

2017-18 Seniors: Maddie Lynch and Marissa Mycek

2016-2017 First Team All Inter Ac:  Casey Walsh

2016-2017 Second Team All Inter Ac:  Mandy McGurk

2016-2017 Honorable Mention All Delco:  Jill Kane, Mandy McGurk, Riley Shaak and Casey Walsh

2016-2017 First Team All Main Line:  Casey Walsh

2016-2017 Second Team All Main Line:  Mandy McGurk

2016-2017 Hon. Mention All Main Line:  Jill Kane and Riley Shaak

2016-17 Season Outlook: "We hope to contend for the Interac Championship.  We have a good core of players returning and coupled with some good young players, we will have a very competitive team with a very competitive schedule." -Coach McNichol

500: Congratulations to Coach McNichol on reaching her 500th career win as Notre Dame head varsity coach. She achieved her 500th win against Mt. St. Joesph's on Sunday January 14th, 2018. Overall career record 500-253.

Signup for an alert reminder.
Record: 14-10
League Record: 8-4
2017-2018 Team Schedule
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Fri, 12/08/17
5:00PM
  Away @ Germantown Academy
vs. Abington HS
Loss 57-73
Sat, 12/09/17
11:00AM
  Away @ Abington High School
vs. Abington Friends
Loss 35-43
Tue, 12/12/17
6:45PM
  Away @ Bonner Prendie High School
vs. Bonner/Prendergast
Win 77-69 OT
Tue, 12/19/17
4:00PM
 LE Away @ Baldwin School
vs. Baldwin School
Win 37-32
Thu, 12/21/17
6:15PM
  Home @ Aimee Willard Gym
West Catholic
Win 55-48
Sat, 12/23/17
11:15AM
  Away @ Villa Maria Academy
vs. Villa Maria Academy
Win 55-52
Thu, 12/28/17
3:00PM
  Away @ Cardinal O'Hara
vs. Gloucester Catholic
O'Hara Christmas Tournament
Loss 52-74
Fri, 12/29/17
7:00PM
  Away @ Cardinal O'Hara
vs. Archbishop Carroll
O'Hara Christmas Tournament
Loss 30-51
Wed, 01/03/18
5:15PM
  Away @ Gwynedd Mercy
vs. Gwynedd Mercy
Win 39-27
Sat, 01/06/18
1:15PM
  Home @ Aimee Willard Gym
vs. Cardinal O'Hara
Loss 45-36
Tue, 01/09/18
5:15PM
 LE Home @ Aimee Willard Gym
vs. Penn Charter
Loss 53-56
Wed, 01/10/18
5:15PM
 LE Away @ Agnes Irwin School
vs. Agnes Irwin
Win 63-37
Fri, 01/12/18
5:15PM
 LE Home @ Aimee Willard Gym
vs. Episcopal Academy
Win 39-36
Sun, 01/14/18
11:30AM
    @ Philadelphia University
vs. Mt. St. Joseph
Scholastic Play by Play vs Mount St. Joe
Win 58-41
Fri, 01/19/18
4:00PM
 LE Home @ Aimee Willard Gym
vs. Springside/Chestnut Hill Academy
Win 55-44
Tue, 01/23/18
4:00PM
 LE Away @ Germantown Academy
vs. Germantown Academy
Loss 35-57
Fri, 01/26/18
4:00PM
 LE Home @ Aimee Willard Gym
vs. Baldwin School
Win 50-32
Mon, 01/29/18
6:45PM
  Home @ Aimee Willard Gym
vs. Bishop Shanahan
Loss 45-47
Tue, 01/30/18
5:15PM
 LE Home @ Aimee Willard Gym
vs. Agnes Irwin
Win 60-34
Thu, 02/01/18
4:00PM
 LE Away @ Penn Charter
vs. Penn Charter
Win 51-45 OT
Sat, 02/03/18
1:15PM
 LE Away @ Episcopal Academy
vs. Episcopal Academy
Win 46-43
Wed, 02/07/18
4:00PM
 LE Home @ Aimee Willard Gym
vs. Germantown Academy
CANCELLED
Fri, 02/09/18
4:00PM
 LE Away @ Springside/Chestnut Hill Academy
vs. Springside/Chestnut Hill Academy
Loss 44-50
Mon, 02/12/18
4:00PM
 LE Home @ Aimee Willard Gym
vs. Germantown Academy
Loss 31-44
Sat, 02/17/18
2:00PM
    @ Aimee Willard Gym
vs. Episcopal Academy
PAISSA State Championships - 2nd Round
Win 51-44
Fri, 02/23/18
3:30PM
    @ Neumann College
vs. Abington Friends
PAISSA State Championships - Semi Final
  more info

Find Us

A Catholic, Independent, College Preparatory School for Young Women, Grades 6 through 12

Our Mission

The Academy of Notre Dame de Namur, a Catholic, independent, college preparatory school, commits itself to the education of young women of grades 6 through 12 for responsible living in a global society.

Apply to ND

View key dates and deadlines.

Curriculum Guide

View our High School and Middle School course offerings.


Access NAVIANCE

A comprehensive website that can help in making plans about courses, colleges, and careers.

Teams and Schedules

Come out and support the Irish!

Reunion Weekend 2018

May 4 & 5, 2018

BLAST 2018

Saturday, March 3, 2018
Academy of Notre Dame Campus

 

powered by finalsite