The Academy of Notre Dame de Namur is a Catholic, independent, college-preparatory school for girls and young women in grades 6 through 12.

A Catholic, Independent, College Preparatory School for Young Women, Grades 6 through 12

Academy of Notre Dame de Namur: Inspiring Young Women Since 1956


Dr. Laura M. Hotchkiss
Head of School

Dr. Laura M. Hotchkiss began her tenure as the Academy of Notre Dame’s Head of School on July 1, 2021. Dr. Hotchkiss joined the Notre Dame community from The Marlborough School in Los Angeles, Ca., where she served for over 25 years, most recently as Associate Head of Academics.

Dr. Hotchkiss earned her Bachelor of Science in Mathematics, Master of Education, and Doctor of Education at the University of California, Los Angeles. She serves on the Boards of the International Coalition of Girls’ School and One Schoolhouse, sharing her experience and expertise to further the mission of these organizations. 

Erin Pratt
Director Upper School

Ms. Erin Pratt began her tenure as Director of Upper School on July 1, 2022. Pratt joined Notre Dame most recently from Friends Select School, where she had served as Upper School Associate Director since 2018. Pratt taught Mathematics throughout her 10-year tenure at Friends Select and held the role of Chair of the Mathematics Department from 2015-2018. Pratt also served as Dean of Students and Mathematics Teacher at Merion Mercy Academy.

Pratt received her BS in Comprehensive Science from Villanova University and her Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership from Immaculata University. 

Bridget Bonner
Middle School Director

Mrs. Bridget Bonner has been a member of the Notre Dame community since 2001. Bonner holds a Master of Education from Cabrini College and a Bachelor of Elementary Education from Saint Joseph's University.

Prior to being named Middle School Director in 2019, Bonner served as Director of Admissions, taught Religion in grades 6-12, and had served as Religion Department Chair and mentor to Student Council and student clubs. 

Tyler Gaspich
Director of Information Resources and Technologies

Mr. Tyler Gaspich holds a BS in Mathematics and an MS in Math Education, both from St. Joseph's University. He is currently pursuing a Doctorate of Philosophy in Education with a focus on Science, Mathematics and Educational Technology at Temple University.

Gaspich began his tenure at Notre Dame in the Mathematics Department before becoming the Director of Academic Technologies. He currently oversees the team responsible for all technology, databases and library services at Notre Dame. Gaspich is also the co-facilitator of the STEM Scholars program, co-chair of the International Sister in STEM Symposium 2023 and teaches Design Thinking, Entrepreneurship and Linear Algebra.

Maria Breck Gunn
Director of Enrollment Management

Mrs. Maria Breck Gunn holds an MBA from Villanova University, where she also completed her undergraduate studies in Communication Arts as part of Villanova's Honors Program. Prior to joining Notre Dame as Director of Advancement in 2018, Gunn served in the Advancement Office at the Holy Child School at Rosemont for 11 years and had an extensive career in executive management.

In July 2020, Gunn's role at Notre Dame expanded to include oversight of Admissions and Enrollment Management. 

Dave Teasdale
Director of Operations

Mr. David Teasdale joined the Academy of Notre Dame de Namur community in August 2021. Prior to Notre Dame, easdale worked in Facilities and Operations for 10 years, most recently as Director of Facilities and Maintenance for Cheltenham Township School District.

Teasdale has a diploma in Turf Management from Holmesglen Tafe in Melbourne, Australia, and he recently completed IFMA Certification at Villanova University. 

Lori Wooten
Director of Finance

Mrs. Lori Wooten began her tenure as Director of Finance at the Academy of Notre Dame de Namur in November 2016. Prior to Notre Dame, Wooten was employed at Wipfli and Associates, serving in a supervisor role in public accounting, specializing in non-profit accounting.

Wooten is a graduate of Widener University, where she received her Bachelor's degree in Accounting. 

Lisa D'Orazio
Director of Marketing & Communications

Ms. Lisa D'Orazio joined the Notre Dame community as Director of Marketing & Communications in November 2020. She came to Notre Dame after nine years as Director of Communications at Friends' Central School. D'Orazio also served as Associate Director of Communications at The Agnes Irwin School. 

D'Orazio is a graduate of Widener University, where she received her Bachelor of Arts degree in English with a minor in French. She is a dedicated youth softball coach and serves on the Board of Amigos de Jesus. 

Peggy Kacergis
Director of Institutional Advancement

Mrs. Margaret (Peggy) Kacergis began her tenure as Director of Institutional Advancement at the Academy of Notre Dame in November 2022. Kacergis comes to Notre Dame from Haverford College, where she held a number of development roles in her 10-year tenure. In her most recent position as Director of Leadership Giving and Assistant Campaign Director, she oversaw the strategy, management, and execution of the leadership gifts program. Kacergis also served as Science Department Chairperson and Instructor for Physics and Environmental Science at the Country Day School of the Sacred Heart.

Kacergis received a BS in Aerospace Engineering from the University of Notre Dame and an MBA in Finance and Marketing from the University of Chicago, Booth Graduate School of Business. 

2022-2023 Board of Trustees

Anne Schoemaker Vazquez ’99
Chair of the Board

David Frank
Vice-Chair of the Board

Sonia Hebding Churchman ʼ86

Mark Casale

Lynn Bond Bruder ’80
Marissa Cherian
Rosemary Connors ’01
Zachary C. DeCarlo, Sr.
Sister Maria Delaney, SND
Agnes Gillin Gayhardt '83
Andrew Gerardi
Tony Hayden
Deborah James-Vance '79
Rita LaRue
Robert Mitchell
Brian Mulligan
Preeya Noronha Pinto ’94
Barbara Phelan Riley ’90
Jeff Shanahan 
Colleen Harvey Tegler
Suky Upadhyay

Trustee Emeritus/a
Sister Helen J. Bellew, SND
Patrick Burns
Paul Finley
Rev. Robert Hagan, O.S.A.
Mary Ellen Maggitti
Donna McNeill
Janice Toscani Petersen ’70
Eric Rubino
Kathleen Shay ’70
Cary Toner